Election 2018

The 2018 Municipal election is set for Monday October 22nd, 2018. The Council of the Township of Montague has authorized the use of electronic voting (internet and telephone) methods for this election. 

Official List of Certified Candidates

List of Candidates:

NAME OF CANDIDATE OFFICE QUALIFYING ADDRESS CONTACT INFORMATION
Bill Dobson Reeve

1112 Matheson Drive

Montague, Ontario, K7A 5B8

lanarkbill@gmail.com

613-283-5270

Pat Dolan Reeve

267 Harper Condie Road

Montague Ontario, K7A 4S6

smithsfallspd@sympatico.ca

613-284-7291

Jim Abbass Deputy Reeve

10 Uphill Street

Montague Ontario, K7A 4Z9

jabbass@sympatico.ca

613-223-5433

Vince Carroll Deputy Reeve

704 Kelly Jordan Road

Montague, Ontario, K7A 4S4

vincecarroll97@gmail.com

613-812-0911

Klaas Van Der Meer Deputy Reeve

127 Rainbow Valley Drive

Montague, Ontario, K7A 5B8

vandermeer@bellnet.ca

613-284-6662

Jeffrey Carroll Councillor 

864 Carroll Road

Montague, Ontario, K7A 4S4

jeffrey93@gmail.com

613-323-4121

G. J. Hagenaars Councillor

11529 Highway 15 North

Montague, Ontario, K7A 4S4

gj@numogate.com

613-284-1279

Karen Jennings (Francis) Councillor 

7397 Roger Stevens Drive

Montague, Ontario, K7A 4S6

Kjennings.montague@gmail.com

613-284-3994

Bonnie Leach (Burson) Councillor

752 Matheson Drive

Montague, Ontario, K7A 5B8

bonnie.leach@outlook.com

613-283-3496

Ian Streight Councillor

1570 Highway 43

Montague, Ontario, K0G 1N0

ian.streight@hotmail.com

613-285-6086

Joseph Zahab Councillor 

881 William Campbell Road

Montague, Ontario, K7A 4S6

jzahab@xplornet.com

613-841-4444

School Board Candidates

English Public (Upper Canada School Board) 

William MacPherson (Acclaimed)

English Separate (Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario) 

Jennifer Cooney (Acclaimed)

French Public (Conseil des ècoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario) 

Colette Stitt (Acclaimed) 

French Separate (Le conseil des écoles catholiques de langue française du centre-est) 

- Edwil Fleury

- Anouk Tremblay

 

Questions concerning the 2018 election can be directed to the Returning Officer at the below contact information:

Jasmin Ralph, Clerk

6547 Roger Stevens Drive

K7A 4W6

jralph@township.montague.on.ca

613-283-7478

2014 Results can be found here.