Policing in Montague Township is provided by the O.P.P. on a contractual basis. The Detachment Commander in charge of the Lanark County Detachment is Inspector Derek Needham. 

The Montague Police Services Board is the independent body that provides direction and accountability to the OPP. The Board is made up of a member of Council, one local resident appointed by the Province of Ontario and one local resident appointed by Township Council. If you have any questions or concerns about policing within the Township, you can contact any of the Board members or Board secretary Jasmin Ralph.

Montague Police Services Board Members:

Bill Dobson - Council Appointee

Vacant - Citizen Member

Ken Clupp - Provincial Member 

The Montague Police Services Board carried out a review of policing services in the Township in 2013 and the result was a Three-Year Business Plan for policing services.  Click here to view a copy of the new draft Business Plan.

If you need to contact the police in an emergency, dial 911. To contact them for a non-emergency, call 1-888-310-1122.