Council & Committees

Montague Township Council

The Montague Township Council holds meetings on the first and third Tuesday of every month.  The meetings are held at the Township Office (6547 Roger Stevens Dr.) at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

If you wish to address Council, written notice to the Clerk is required no later than 4:30 p.m. on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.  The notice must contain the name, address and telephone number of the person who will be speaking and must contain sufficient information to allow for a response or decision to be made by Council.

To view the most current agenda and/or minutes as well as to view past agendas and minutes, click here.


Reeve Bill Dobson                          613-283-5270

Deputy Reeve K.Van Der Meer     613-284-6662

Councillor Jeffrey Carroll                613-323-4121

Councillor Ian Streight                    613-285-6086

Councillor Karen Jennings             613-284-3994

Township Committees

In addition to Council, there are a number of Township committees that focus on specific areas of municipal affairs and make recommendations to Council on various issues.  The Township also appoints representatives to sit on a number of other local boards and organizations.