The Montague Council is made up of 5 individuals - a Reeve, Deputy Reeve and three Councillors.  The current Council is made up of the following individuals:

Reeve Bill Dobson - 283-5270 or

Deputy Reeve Klaas Van Der Meer - 284-6662 or

Councillor Jeffrey Carroll - 323-4121 or

Councillor Ian Streight - 269-3913 or 285-6086 (cell), or

Councillor Karen Jennings - 284-3994 or

The Montague Township Council holds meetings of Committee and Council on the first and third Tuesday of every month.  The meetings are held at the Township Office (6547 Roger Stevens Dr.) at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public.To view the most current agenda and/or minutes as well as to view past agendas and minutes, click here.

The Council is governed by a municipally-approved Code of Conduct.

To present or delegate to Council, please contact the Clerk at 613-283-7478 or For the Delegation Request Form and related policies, click here.

In 2018, Council adopted the Township's first Strategic Plan.